FacultyFaculty/Author Profile
Amy Taub

Amy Taub

Practising Law Institute
Director, One-Hour Briefings
New York, NY, USA


Amy Taub is the Director of and manages PLI’s One-Hour Briefing Product. She started her legal  career as a matrimonial attorney in New York City.  After taking time away from the practice of law to start a family, Amy first  joined PLI writing companion outlines to archived programs.  Amy returned to PLI as a Program Attorney and is responsible for over 100 One-Hour Briefings each year.  Amy graduated Phi Beta Kappa from Binghamton University with a B.A. in Sociology and a minor in Women's Studies; received her J.D. from The George Washington University Law School; and is admitted to practice in New York.
Amy Taub is associated with the following items:
Live Webcast Briefing  Live Webcast Briefing Lucia v. SEC: Supreme Court Holds SEC ALJs Are Not Properly Appointed Under the U.S. Constitution, Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Artificial Intelligence Bias and Data Transparency in the Legal Workplace and Beyond, Tuesday, July 17, 2018
How to Craft a Global Workplace Health and Safety—and “Duty of Care”—Policy, Wednesday, July 18, 2018
California Consumer Privacy Act: Applies to Companies Everywhere and Not Just Consumer Data, Wednesday, July 18, 2018
South Dakota v. Wayfair, Inc.: Supreme Court Rules That Out-Of-State Internet Retailers Can Be Compelled To Collect Sales/Use Tax, Thursday, July 19, 2018
WesternGeco and Lost Profits: Fair Compensation for Domestic Infringement or Extraterritorial Extension of Patent Rights?, Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Foreign Sovereign Immunities Act Explained, Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Global Sweepstakes and Contests, Thursday, July 26, 2018
Advising Clients on Community Capital Offerings, Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Basics of the Federal Election Campaign Act 2018, Wednesday, August 01, 2018
Getting Your Message Across: Best Practices for Private Companies, Thursday, August 02, 2018
eDiscovery and the Importance of Process Maturity, Monday, August 13, 2018
Arbitration in Life Sciences Transaction Disputes, Wednesday, August 15, 2018
EU’s Fifth Anti-Money Laundering Directive , Thursday, August 16, 2018
Palliative Care – The Legal and Regulatory Landscape, Thursday, September 13, 2018
Process and Project Management for In-House Counsel, Friday, September 21, 2018
Beyond the California Consumer Privacy Act: “Competing” Privacy Rules and Whether Any Might Become a National Standard, Monday, September 24, 2018
Assessing Your Compliance and Ethics Program, Friday, September 28, 2018
Evolving Your Metrics and Analytics Process for In-House Counsel, Tuesday, October 16, 2018
SECI Webcast Briefing  SECI Webcast Briefing Gearing-Up for Your Third-Quarter Form 10-Q, Wednesday, September 05, 2018, New York, NY
Share
Email

  • FOLLOW PLI:
  • twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
  • RSS

All Contents Copyright © 1996-2018 Practising Law Institute. Continuing Legal Education since 1933.

© 2018 PLI PRACTISING LAW INSTITUTE. All rights reserved. The PLI logo is a service mark of PLI.